I’m applying to be a When in Manila Intern!

It might have been such a long time since I’ve actually posted something up here, so I hope this would suffice. I finished the first task in order to apply for When in Manila and I hope that with my infographic, WIM deems me fit to be part of their Graphics team!

TASK 1: We want to get to know you!
Introduce yourself and tell us why you’re a good fit for WIM. 🙂

When in Manila.png

They say Arts is subjective but Design, on the other hand, is objective – aiming to solve something. I have always lived through my days in classes that relate to the formalities of the world- as them always mentioning how most things always have a design problem that needs to be solved, but for me that isn’t the case. I believe everything is open to error but learning from it is important. It is a matter of perspective of the creator on how he sees the aestheticism of the design he made. Nevertheless, I could always say that I truly love design for the impact it has to communicate a message to people is different and has another depth of effect to others.

p.s. yes, the image on the laptop on the right is me and the one of the phone is a character turnaround I made for another project, here’s the full image:

Clean-up.jpg

And I also made the girl on the left,  I used the girl for my design on another project which you can view over here!~

936.jpg

#WIMtern (i love this pun)

Leave a Reply

